Any programmers? Edit: Nevermind

Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to Sign Up today.

nuraknu

savage
Jul 20, 2016
Anyone here good at programming? Particularly C#
I am a programmer part of the time at my job, but I wouldn't call myself particularly good. I haven't used C# since school, but I have used it, so if no one else responds, I can be the consolation prize.

kaladin stormblessed

Nala fanboy
Apr 24, 2017
Anyone here good at programming? Particularly C#
I remember that "not equal to" is !=, but that's the extent of it. Iirc =/= also works, but why type an extra character if you dont have to (of course, the exclamation point requires as my key strokes technically, since you need to hit shift. But it's still a 33% time saver to go with !=

Feb 27, 2020
I remember that "not equal to" is !=, but that's the extent of it. Iirc =/= also works, but why type an extra character if you dont have to (of course, the exclamation point requires as my key strokes technically, since you need to hit shift. But it's still a 33% time saver to go with !=
I am a programmer part of the time at my job, but I wouldn't call myself particularly good. I haven't used C# since school, but I have used it, so if no one else responds, I can be the consolation prize.

View: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=72wQWEhatuk

I know, this isn't the best place to ask, but anyways I am working on an MMA game so figured worth a shot.
As far as programming goes, I can follow tutorials to get things working but I can never make sense of what I am doing, I have brain damage and just cant seem to retain the information or make use of it and apply it to other things so its pretty useless since the tutorials for complicated parts like player controls and mechanics really never cover everything. Basically all I can do is art stuffs.