post your favorite Kettlebell exercise

Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to Sign Up today.

GSPTrainingInAPool

Man on the silver mountain
Dec 1, 2015
I'm just starting out with kettlebells and don't really have a favourite yet. What do you folks like to do???

Leigh

Engineer
Pro Fighter
Jan 26, 2015
HAHAHAHA ok that should get me started. What do you use for strength/conditioning then? I mean I could look @ other threads but....
I lift weights for strength, I do cardio for conditioning and I play my sport to build sport specific qualities :)

Mule

GD Sexual Tyrannosaurus
Oct 23, 2015
Long cycle clean and jerk is my main lift but I use goblet squats to keep my hips healthy

soundoff71

Posting Machine
Jan 29, 2015
Long cycle clean and jerk is my main lift but I use goblet squats to keep my hips healthy
This is a great breakdown on the long cycle clean & jerk by RMAX's Scott Sonnon:

View: https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=etB3-bwtm84

Details about hand position & some hand mobility drills:

View: https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=Ib4WZVqlnXo

Here is a link to an article with a good routine to work to 20 mins LCC&J (10 mins each hand):

» Blog Archive » My Murphy-Proof One Arm Long Cycle Kettlebell Progression

This is my Murphy-Proof Progression for classical kettlebell sport.

The progression is quantitatively sequential: this means that as soon as you lock down one score, you can move to the next one on your next training day.

• Keep advancing in the progression until you cannot complete the current step.
  • Stay with the incomplete step until you can complete it. (It often takes about 2-3X to progress any one step, though it may be faster if you use proper 4 day intensity waves, mobility warm-ups and compensation cool-downs.).