WSJ: UFC pushing through to reach event quota, earn $750M

Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to Sign Up today.

RaginCajun

The Reigning Undisputed Monsters Tournament Champ
Oct 25, 2015
That also applies to those of us who are still having to work, or even people only leaving their house once a week to go to the gorcery store. Hell, it even applies to people who are just getting deliveries and not leaving their house at all. It's up to the individual to mitigate the possibility of passing it to others. It's hilarious to watch people pretend that this event will for sure be covid plagued and that anyone who goes to it intends to whore around after getting back from it.
Absolutely. I think about that alot. I worry that going to work(especially with what I do for a living) is putting my families life in danger. Lives depend on me being at work but there is that possible trade off that is not being addressed.

BeardOfKnowledge

The Most Consistent Motherfucker You Know
Jul 22, 2015
Absolutely. I think about that alot. I worry that going to work(especially with what I do for a living) is putting my families life in danger. Lives depend on me being at work but there is that possible trade off that is not being addressed.
It's addressed by you everytime you go to work.

Super Dave

The party’s over
Dec 28, 2015
People who can step away from their hate of Dana and WME, are able to see that this isn't a more inherently risky proposition than any other variety of things that people, even under lockdown, are regularly doing.
True but where's the repercussions for taking the risk?
People are being punished for disobience. What's Dana's for organizing a large group for profit?

BeardOfKnowledge

Jul 22, 2015
True but where's the repercussions for taking the risk?
People are being punished for disobience. What's Dana's for organizing a large group for profit?
What laws is he breaking? I have a sneaking suspicion that it's none.