General Delta 8 THC

Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to Sign Up today.

Dick Niaz

Yearning for TMMAC days gone by
Jan 14, 2018
I’m just learning about this cannabinoid. I stopped drinking back in late 2020 (433 days and going strong, woo-hoo!). I’ve always enjoyed marijuana (Delta 9 THc), however,while it helps me in many ways (ex. anxiety, sleep, relaxation, recreation, migraine relief), I don’t always want to have the “stoned” results, and sometimes too much (frequency or quantity) is a trigger for my anxiety/depression.

I stumbled across Delta 8 and I think I’m onto something. It is derived from Hemp not Marijuana (both varieties of Cannabis Sativa) without the strong psychoactive effects. It gives me a lift and offers some of the same benefits that Delta 9 does, but without the negatives. I’m able to maintain a clear mind and get the benefits without getting baked.

As I get older, I want to feel content more than I want to get fucked up and I want to avoid the desire to numb/escape since that is what led to my issues with alcohol.

Any of you have any experience or thoughts on Delta 8?

Dick Niaz

Jan 14, 2018
What is delta-8?

Delta-8 THC is a psychoactive compound that’s pretty similar to delta-9 THC. Delta-9 THC is a compound in the cannabis plant that produces a “high.” It’s what people are usually referring to when they talk about THC.
Though delta-8 is similar to delta-9 THC, it has a slightly different chemical structure that makes it a lot less potent.

What are the potential benefits of delta-8?

Like delta-9 THC, delta-8 produces feelings of euphoria, relaxation, and potential pain relief, but they’re a lot milder.
For people who don’t want to experience a pronounced “high,” the lower potency may be a benefit.

Is delta-8 legal?

Here’s the complicated bit.